Privacy and Cookies PolicyTerms and conditions

Bitmap and Vector File

February 6, 2021

LabArtisan

Understanding the benefits of these two workspaces and when to use them is important, not just for a graphic designer. When a person orders a logo or saves the same logo as a profile picture for their social networks, understanding the difference between these two types of images can prevent them from making basic mistakes.

Bitmap image

It is an image made up of a matrix of colored dots, the pixels. Just like a table or a grid, each box (pixel) is considered as a point which has coordinates and to which is assigned one or more values describing its color.

A photo taken on a phone is a bitmap image. Depending on the device with which this photo was captured, it will be assigned a resolution. Let's take the example of a photo taken in Full HD Horizontal, with correct sharpness (focus). Its resolution is 1920 pixels wide by 1080 pixels high. When viewed at 100% in Photoshop, this image will be crisp and the pixels will not be obvious to see. But if the image is enlarged to, for example 200%, the pixels will become clearly visible and the image will become what is commonly called "rasterized". An image that has never ceased to be pixelated, but this term allows us to understand that pixels are apparent (and problematic).

Vector image

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore and dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Featured articles

Bitmap & Vector Space

elleusiv 2021

Do not miss

elleusiv 2021

Knowledge

Bitmap & Vector Space

Typography

The golden rule

Trends

2019 trends

2020 trends

Art

Do not miss

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

envelopesmartphone

Politique de Confidentialité et de CookiesConditions Générales

Fichier Bitmap et Vectoriel

février 6, 2021

LabArtisan

Il est important de comprendre les avantages qu’offrent ces deux espaces de travail et quand les utiliser, pas seulement pour un graphiste. Lorsqu’une personne commande un logo ou encore enregistre ce même logo en photo de profil de ses réseaux sociaux, le fait de comprendre la différence entre ces deux type d’image peut lui éviter de commettre des erreurs basiques.

Image Bitmap

C’est une image constituée d’une matrice de points colorés, les pixels. Tout comme un tableau ou une grille, chaque case (pixel) est considérée comme un point qui possède des coordonnées et auquel est attribué une ou plusieurs valeurs décrivant sa couleur.

Une photo prise sur un téléphone, c’est une image bitmap. En fonction de l’appareil avec laquelle cette photo a été capturée, une résolution lui sera attribuée. Prenons l’exemple d’une photo prise en Full HD Horizontale, avec une netteté correcte (mise au point). Sa résolution est de 1920 pixels de large sur 1080 pixels de hauteur. Visionnée à 100% dans Photoshop, cette image sera nette et les pixels ne seront pas évidents à voir. Mais si on agrandit l’image jusque, par exemple 200%, les pixels vont devenir clairement visibles et l’image deviendra ce qu’on appelle communément «pixellisée». Une image qui n’a jamais cessée d’être pixellisée, mais ce terme nous permet de comprendre que les pixels sont apparents (et problématiques).

Image Vectorielle

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Articles mis en avant

Espace Bitmap & Vectoriel

elleusiv 2021

À ne pas manquer

elleusiv 2021

Connaissances

Espace Bitmap & Vectoriel

Typographie

La règle d'Or

Tendances

Tendances 2019

Tendances 2020

Art

À ne pas manquer

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.

envelopesmartphone